2018 NMLS 1 Hr Washington CE State Elective Course #6287
1 Hr CE Elective for Washington MLOs!
2018 1 Hr Washington SAFE Online CE State Law NMLS #6287
Have a coupon code? Apply it at checkout!
This 1 hour Washington CE course is required by the NMLS for 2018 Washington mortgage license renewal.
If you have not yet completed 8 hours of annual CE, this course is also available in the following bundles:
- 2018 Online 9 Hr Washington CE Course
The course will be loaded into your MyMEC account immediately upon purchase. You will have 24/7 access to the course until it expires on January 1, 2019.
NOTE: THE DEADLINE TO COMPLETE WASHINGTON CE IS DECEMBER 15, 2018.
1 Hour Washington CE Course Outline
This chapter discusses the rules in Washington. In this chapter you will go in depth on what acts are prohibited and what laws they break. Correspondingly there will be a case study that will be reoccurring throughout this chapter relating back to what prohibited actions are taking place, during said case study.
- Begin with a true story involving fraud
- Go into depth on why certain acts are prohibited and what laws they break
This chapter discusses the Disclosures and Recordkeeping of Washington. You will begin learning the importance of disclosure fees and costs. Then about third-party provider services. Also, this chapter will touch on trust accounts and the corresponding law. There will be a lengthy section covering books, records, and recordkeeping and explain how crucial it is in order to have success and be informed. You will then finish with the case study that you began in chapter 1 and learn the outcome of Choice Mortgage’s actions.
This 15 question final exam will assess your understanding of the course. After passing the final exam, complete the course completion form in order to receive credit. An optional end-of-course survey may be filled out as well to provide feedback to Mortgage Educators & Compliance.
Course Credit Submission
Washington CE Requirements
Every state-licensed MLO (in any approved status) is required to complete at least 8 hours of NMLS approved education annually beginning the year they are licensed (unless PE was completed in the same year), and 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 1 hour of electives, plus 1 hours of WA-specific education.
Number of hours is 3/2/2/1 + 1 hr of WA law = 9
MLOs are advised that to comply with the SAFE Act's "successive years" rule, they may not take the same CE course two years in a row. MLOs are advised not to retake pre-licensure education (PE) unless directed to by a State Regulator. PE education does not count towards meeting annual CE requirements.